First Spring

image

What’s that? What’s that? What’s that?

I imagine that’s what my seven month old son would say if he could talk. The world must seem so bright and colorful through his eyes. If only we could all appreciate a dandelion, a robin’s egg, or a warm rain the way he does.

What if we could experience the new-ness of Spring again? Would we look at the allergy season the same, or have a newfound respect for the season that’s responsible for the beauty of summer?

As I look at my son’s smiling face, I’m reminded of how much he’s teaching me.

Leave a Reply

